Make that Two, Wish Wednesday

Wish Wednesday_blog
 
Now, how many wishes do I get today? Oh, what the hell. I think I’ll be free and post two wishes. Let’s live a little.

sleepwishgif
Need I say more, people?! I was doing mighty fine in the workplace this morning, being a productive, model employee…until…I got invited to lunch.

Then…I went…

…where the servers were looking at me like…

Now…

So, as you can imagine, I’m a tad sleepy at this moment.

On to wish number 2.

Would it be too much to ask a science geek (doesn’t matter whom) to create an invention that would allow my thoughts to be instantly transferred from the brain into writing software, without any effort on my part? Regularly, thoughts rattle my brain, eager to be released into MS Word. But alas, as soon as I begin typing, my genius ideas flow out something like…“And he walked from his room to the bathroom and discovered his roommate –”. And that’s it! What kind of idea is that?! Oh, the tricks one’s mind will play. What took minutes to generate a plot internally takes me three days to translate onto a computer screen and with substance! It’s the most annoying thing, but I’ve learned that it’s something that makes me a better writer. Can you imagine publishing the first thing that flows out of your head onto paper? Garbage. Humiliation. Tragic. Fail. End of your career. So, I live with the frustration and (in my Tim Gunn voice) make it work! BUT…it sure would be nice for some brainiac to invent that for me. I will be eternally grateful. 🙂 I’d might even dedicate my bestseller to you in 2054.

 

blogsiggy

Leave a Reply

