Think Thursday

Think Thursday_blog

(Ugh! I have no idea why this didn’t post yesterday. Sorry for the delay. I’ll have to blast WordPress later.)

Today, I thought about ways to improve my MS. When reviewing my synopsis (yes, I wrote a complete one before even finishing my MS; it serves in place of an outline with further direction), it seems to have enough elements and connections to satisfy a reader. But, of course, I must ask the question “Is it enough”. I find myself tweaking my synopsis as I write, enhancing the storyline, but there is always that nagging doubt. I found myself remembering the exact thing I told someone recently; “doubt” is what makes you a better writer as it drives you to rework, edit, and sharpen your MS, only making it better than before. IOW, doubt can be a good thing, as long as you don’t quit. 🙂

So yeah…those were my thoughts for today. Nothing profound or epiphanic. Then again, my thoughts today may make for an elevated MS tease next week. Guess you’ll just have to wait.
 

blogsiggy

Leave a Reply

