New Topics Underway

Rihanna-in-Where-Have-You-Been-music-video-rihanna-30941543-800-449

:: singing :: Wherrrrrrre have you beeeeen…all my li-i-i-i-fe?

Yes, yes, yes. I have been MIA for quite some months. But see…what had happened was…{insert some fantastical, convoluted story that even elves and unicorns wouldn’t believe}. Truly, I have been so wrapped up into work and family that I haven’t taken the time to invest in one of my other favorite loves—writing.

I need to keep this blog going, and not just with author interviews. Of course I love them more than I love cake…


(For those who don’t know, Rasputia is a character you’d never want to meet in real life.)

The interviews allow me to pay it forward and bring awareness to hidden talents within the writing community. Even if I don’t write another thing on this blog about myself, just giving back to another author gives this blog purpose.

However, this blog was created for me after all, so I’m going to give my followers and those on the fence (just go ahead and press the button; I don’t bite…all the time :)) more of that while still offering support to my fellow writers.

Now…on to the meat of this post. I would like to introduce…five consecutive days weekly of blog topics! :: does the hustle dance :: If you look to the right at the top of this page, you’ll see that I already have them mapped out, starting next Monday. I know, some of you are like…

…but really, let me explain.

SILENT SUNDAY
No description needed, I don’t think. In other words, there will be no blog posts on this day. Sad? Aw, don’t be. I’ll have enough material for you during the week to make up for it. Happy? Screw you. Don’t care? Eh, many won’t. You’ll be in honest company. BUT…I love you regardless. 🙂

MUSIC MONDAY
No, I don’t and can’t sing, and I don’t write lyrics. My talent lies strictly with writing fiction only. This is where I will share a song that I listen to when writing certain themes or scenes and how the song motivates me to keep writing. (Get ready for some weirdoisms.)

TITILLATING TUESDAY
Oh, pull your fingers out of the gutter and back onto the keyboard. (Just nasty minds in you people. I kinda like it.hehe) Instead of teasing your freaky bones, I’ll be teasing your curiosities with snippets of my works (past, present, and future).

WISH WEDNESDAY
I figured you all would need another way to learn more about me. So, I’ll share some of the things I wish for most, whether it’s work, publishing, family, or personal. It would be great to learn those things about you as well. Feel free to post your wishes as well in the comments. I don’t care if you wish to land an agent, travel to hell for the day, or be Peter Pan. I share, you share.  🙂

THINK THURSDAY
This will just serve as a day when I share my most random thoughts. Writers usually have to develop several (not just 2) personalities to write the most creative stories. You won’t believe the craziness we conjure up. (One day, I created a wrestler character who pirouettes while emptying trash bins for the Town of Bulls.)

FOLLOW FRIDAY
What better way to show appreciation to my followers than to recognize them? Every Friday, I will select a follower at random and post their name titanic style with starbursts, flashing signs, dollar bills and roaring tigers. (Okay, maybe just the starbursts and flashing signs.) Who knows, that follower may have a blog, own an online store, write scripts for a cable network show, or just need a few people to say “hi” to him/her.

SILENT SATURDAY
(See “Silent Sunday”. Yes, I really mean it.)

It is my plan to switch, replace, or reorder these every few months or quarter to give some variety, but mostly because I’m pretty sure I’ll run out of shit to say about the same topic every week. I’m looking forward to a fresh start w/ this baby!

blogsiggy

2 thoughts on “New Topics Underway

Leave a Reply

