Interview with Author G.P.A. (Greatest Poet Alive)

Yes, you read the header right. His name is G.P.A., and his poetry earns a 4.0 for its spice and titillative flow. He has several books on the market, but his most recent publication, Revenge of the Orgasm, is the star of the interview and available in paperback and Kindle edition.

378048_10150605901225041_2088172949_n

Check out my interview with G.P.A. as he discusses Revenge of the Orgasm and his poetic works, one of which he refers to as “raw” (hubba hubba 🙂 ).

Revenge_of_the_Orgas_Cover_for_Kindle

Tell us more about you. Where are you from? When did you first get that desire—the calling—to write?

My name is G.P.A. (Greatest Poet Alive), the Phenomenal Poetic Unsub, and I hail from the South Side of Chicago. My desire to write came when God spoke to me telling me to write and saying I would be the greatest.

Revenge of the Orgasm—the title itself could make a reader eager to hit the “Buy” button. What inspired you to write about such a stimulating (pun intended) topic?

I wrote Revenge of the Orgasm because it is a detailed account of my adventures with beautiful women. Besides, the world, literary and otherwise, needed a “tell all” book that was spicy but also had a gentlemanly touch to it. (No names are disclosed of the women I had these adventures with.)

Revenge of the Orgasm is part of The Lust Series. Is this the first in that series? What other tantalizing topics do you plan to discuss in future book in the series?

Revenge of the Orgasm is the third book in the series right after The Book of 24 Orgasms and The Land of Multiples. The Orgasm Strikes Back is the next in the series, and it will be more intense than ROTO with a couple of short stories.

Can you give the readers a little tease of what they may find in the book? What about Revenge of the Orgasm should make them want to read it? 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0cifCTA-9g  Here you go. Everyone has had Revenge of the Orgasm. Whether it be some event with the person they are with or with or something from the past, and it can be intimate or sexual, but the memory pops up in the mind. And you cannot shake it.

Your name—Greatest Poet Alive—it may seem self-explanatory, but most pseudonyms are rarely just that. So, tell us. Is there a deeper story behind the name?

Greatest Poet Alive came to me years ago when I was performing at a wedding and left what I had written down, but I performed off the top of my head. I remember saying that I might be the Greatest Poet Alive. After that on my first book, I meant to place my government name along with the moniker, and the company left my real name off. It has been with me ever since.

I see that you’ve written four books thus far. Can you tell us a little about the other three?

The Confessional Heart of a Man is my first book that I wrote in thirty days in 2007. It is gritty, raw, and in your face. I was able to rid some baggage from me in that one. The Book of 24 Orgasms was a surprise hit because one, I do not enjoy erotic Poetry plus this was my first time writing that way, and two, it is a chapbook. But boy, did it spawn some memorable poems and great sales!! It was a sensual escapade. Next, what I believe is my ambitious book is The Mind of a Poetic Unsub. I say that because I put a lot of muscle and personal situations in into the book right when things were not going as well as I would’ve liked. There are many styles of poems there, as well as themes.

If you weren’t a writer, what could you picture yourself doing instead?

If were not a writer, I’d be teaching or coaching.

Are you working on any new projects that you would like to share with readers?

I am currently promoting Seductions Lips, a book by my partner, Kottyn Campbell, and at the end of the year, I will release GPApocalypse Forever, my second cd.

For those who may have questions or just want to follow your successes and progress, how can you be contacted?

The easiest place to join me is on Facebook at G.P.A. (Greatest Poet Alive). I post daily there.

Do you have any final words for your dedicated fans and prospective readers? Anything I may have missed that you feel the reading world should know about Greatest Poet Alive (GPA), the author?

Thank you Yvonne for interviewing me. It has been an honor. Let me leave everyone with this. Aspire to perfection. Clothed in excellence. Burdened with greatness. Mediocrity is a disease that does not exist in my reality. Fear only God. And nothing or no one can stop me. My name is G.P.A. #teamGPA

____________________

You’re quite welcome, G.P.A. I’m sure that my readers will be as intrigued as I am about your poetry and written works. Congratulations on your continued success, and I look forward to hearing about the release of The Orgasm Strikes Back (catchy!).

blogsiggy

Leave a Reply

