Greetings!

Wouldn’t it be nice to take a few moments out of my not-so-but-more-times-than-not busy life to…

…my new followers and to thank all of you for supporting me and for at least tolerating my rants and nonsense. I tell ya…having you guys backing me makes me feel so…

Oh…ok…not quite, huh? Ok…then how about…

Yeah!! There we go! Nothing like having a support system to encourage and to give me a swift kick in the ass to tell me to get on the ball.

So, tomorrow is the start of NaNoWriMo, and I need you guys more than ever to keep me on my game. Hmkay?!?! I’m not going to reveal too much about the new novel right now, but after having an epiphany to slap me during rush hour traffic yesterday, I’m stoked! So…

Don’t worry; I won’t let your literary thirsts linger too long. 🙂 I’ll pop in a few times a week to update you guys on how the writing is going, if I’m close to meeting that 50,000-word count goal, and even share a few snippets from the novel. I must warn you that the writing will be as raw as sand paper on bare ass, but keep in mind…no editors’ pick or bestseller you read is ever a writer’s first draft. The “real” writing comes in edit #2,873…and that’s before it even makes it to an editor’s desk. :: sigh :: Stay strong for me, my friends. 🙂

blogsiggy

2 thoughts on “Greetings!

  1. My feelings on nano change every other year. Some years I love it, and see it as an outpouring of support for writing and creative endeavors in general. Then other years I see it as a trying-too-hard put-on and find myself groaning at people whining about their wordcounts on Facebook.

    I’m doing it this year, so I guess I’ll hate it next year, and love it again the year after that.

    • LOL! Interesting yet honest and realistic feedback on NaNo. Much appreciated, Brandon! This is my 1st, so I’ll certainly be posting my opinion on it (or setting my computer on fire) come November 30. Good luck to us both!

Leave a Reply

