Looking to Interview a First-time Author

It’s my time to pay it forward. So, I’m extending my blog to a first-time author (like myself) who would like [and could use] some additional exposure. If interested, shoot me a message, providing information about yourself, a brief synopsis of your book, and your website (if available). Only one author will be selected for the month of May, so make it good! Those who are not selected will remain on my list for consideration of future months and need not resubmit their information.

I’m looking forward to getting to know more of my fellow authors. 🙂


4 thoughts on “Looking to Interview a First-time Author

  1. Hi! How are you? I’m an author of a book titled “Underneath The Truth There Lies a Girl” which is a book of poetry that will motivate and inspire all also my first novel “Remove the Cover and See Whats Beyond” will be out next month do you have any suggestions on how to market myself i’m from a very small town and the world still doesn’t know me yet please let me know something thanks!

  2. Shaquana, I will definitely add you to my list for the author interview. I’m from a small town as well (I don’t live there anymore tho), and certainly, word of mouth works the best! Do you have a website? That’s surely a great way to start. Author interviews are also good ways to help market your book. Networking on FB has been a great tool for me. I’m just starting w/ Twitter, so we’ll see how far that takes me. If you find marketing to be overwhelming, then your publisher (even if you self-published) should offer some marketing packages to help you. They can be a bit pricey, but some find it a worthy price to pay for less stress and work.

    There are so many things you can do to market your book, which I’ll be happy to discuss more w/ you, if you’d like. Just shoot me a message on FB or DM me on Twitter.

  3. I’m actually a member of R2A. I just released Metra City: Destiny’s Kiss late March. This is a tale about four friends who are searching for their own destiny. You got Reznor who’s an aspiring rapper, Lando, a young man who’s attempting to get closer to his Lord and then you have Chase, the bad guy of the crew. And what makes it worse is he has an apprentice by the name of Nimrod. Nimrod is an atheist but he comes close to worshiping Chase. So you’re dealing with four individuals, like the four elements, they’re very different but they work in sequence. So I created a city from the ground up. That’s the story and I hope it makes the cut.

    Peace & Blessings,

    – Jay

    – Jay

  4. Thanks for your submission, Jay! Your book sounds like it’s a definite attention getter. I will be announcing my selection next Friday. GL and congrats on your novel!

    Angelique

Leave a Reply

